T oday… I hope to get my schoolwork done quickly so I can write some of my book, and do some reading.
O utside my window… It is finally sunny! Hurray! Hopefully we will go to the beach sometime this week.
I am thinking… about Watoto, Watoto is a choir of African children who tour Australia singing. They will be coming to Australia early this year! You can find out more about them at: www.watoto.com
I am thankful for… my ability to write and create.
I am wearing… a dark pink shirt, with a white-pink flowery, knee-length skirt. It’s casual enough to do chores at home, but I don’t have to change if we decide to go out later on.
I am reading…The Story of Rolf and the Viking Bow by Allen French and Eldest by Christopher Paolini.
I am creating… my book, which I have finally thought of a title for, ‘A High Ransom’.
O ne of my favourite things… Sitting outside with some water and my notebook and pen or the book I am reading.
F or education this week… I am going to *try* and do some more theory, *feebly* Do hard things, right? *cough cough*
A keeper at home skill I am using/learning … In Home Economics I am learning all about calories and nutrient density. It’s very interesting, and makes me thank God that my mum is aware of this stuff. She feeds us a very good diet.
A spiritual lesson I’m learning… obedience. As I watch tv, it seems to be getting worse and worse. I would love to see someone start making REALLY great movies with good christian values. I am going to give up a show I have watched for a while now called Merlin. Its gotten to a level I dont like spiritually, but love with my flesh. Please pray for me as I get rid of it out of my life.
A godly character trait I plan to work on… I guess obedience and being a good big sister, once again I need to re-learn this lesson! *sigh*
S cripture I am memorizing… Whatsoever ye ask in prayer, believing ye shall receive, Matthew 21:22.
I am praying for… My old pastor who is battling cancer, and for a house that we have looked at buying.
F or the rest of the week… I plan to read, re-search medieval times for my book, and write lots of my book to kick myself out of writers block- well, hopefully! 😀
A picture I’d like to share…
 

 

my new icon!

 

