T oday… is a very nice ‘at home day’ full of loads of cleaning and schoolwork! (and maybe some reading later on!……:) )
O utside my window…its a cloudy wintry day! Brrrrrr! (Well, its almost winter!)
I  am thinking…about my family tree. My great-grandfather came over to Australia from Holland with his family after World War II, where they made a new life.
I   am thankful for… warm blankets!!! Lovely!
I   am wearing… a long sleeved white t-shirt with a really pretty pink skirt that has beaded flowers all over it, and my rainbow-love heart black jumper! Yummy and warm!
I   am reading… The Ecclesiatical History of the English Language, by Bede (an english monk), Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen, Spurgeouns Sermons on Prayer, and a poetry book called Annes Anthology, it has all the poems Anne of Green Gables mentions titles and lines of, its very nice! My favourite one is the Lady of Shallot!
I   am creating… a card for my dear mama, saying how awesome she is to look after us after we have all been dreadfully sick! 🙂 Thanks to everyone who prayed for us!
O ne of my favourite things… perhaps I might get into cardmaking? Mum bought me a magazine on cardmaking that looks very interesting!
F or education this week… we are just doing the normal!
A keeper at home skill I am using/learning … we have been making a lot of soup lately, that has been fun… and yumm
y in these colder months.
A   spiritual lesson I’m learning… leaving romance and love for when the time is right, leaving my feelings for boys at the foot of the cross.

A   godly character trait I plan to work on… I am thinking about doing a study on what virtues are in a Christian and going through them, but at the moment, I am not looking at anything in peticular, except my pride which I always seem to buffet with!
S cripture I am memorizing… We are confident, I say willing rather to be absent from the body and to be present with the Lord. – 2 Corinthians 5:8
I   am praying for… my old pastor who has cancer, and for a girl that I know for her friend to be led to the faith, and for my own soul to find answers to difficult questions.
F or the rest of the week… we have many dentist appointments and an orthodontist appointment plus our normal things.
A   picture I’d like to share…

 
