Here are my two thoughts to share on this lovely Tuesday night.blogger

For He knows our frame;
He remembers that we are dust.      ~ Psalm 103:14

I have been calling this verse to mind quite a lot the past couple of weeks. Everyday God asks me to do hard, almost impossible things, when I am on the brink of despairing I remember this verse.  This sort of fills me with hope and courage, just thinking, what else I could be able to do if I had God’s courage. I was reading in Be the Change by Zach Hunter and he quotes from Ralph Waldo Emerson: When a resolute young fellow steps up to the great bully, the world, and takes him boldly by the beard, he is often surprised to find it comes off in his hand, and that it was only tied on to scare away the timid adventurers, and Eleanor Roosevelt: You gain strength, courage, and confidence by every expierence in which you stop to look fear in the face. You must do the thing which you think you cannot.  God gives us the courage… we are nothing, we have nothing.
If you need some courage and strength today, ask the living God.

The next thought…

Well, this is not much of a thought, but an idea. On the weekend I bought a small leather bounded book with a cross on it, and I desperately thought of something that this beautiful book would be worthy to hold. I finally decided, it will be called Inspire, and thoughts (kinda like the 2’sday Tuesday thoughts) that I want to look back on. Special verses, quotes, or just an inspired moment in my life I will write out. Why not make one yourself?

Blessings,
Meggie

