You must know that right at this moment I feel quite numb. Yes. Numb. I just wrote 50,000 words! Oh my goodness! Hurray! YAY! WOOHOOOO!

Only one problem- yes, I am an official NaNoWriMo winner, and I feel on top of the world, ready to tack anything.
But my novel isnt finished. Yes- thats right, my novel isnt finished!  What I had worried over, bitten my nails, hoped that it would not happen- well, *gasp* my gravest fear came true. I got to fifty-thousand words, but my novel hasnt even reached the punch-line… … I feel most faraway from any ‘And they lived happily ever after…’

So, thought I am rejoicing, exclaiming, shouting with happiness, I push away the thought that tomorrow- I will have to sit down, and- write. Again. Oh, well, I will soon get over such thoughts, I did it, and though the mountain of editing is looming ever closer I am happy. Why? You say: Well, I know I can do it, I can survive it, I have the guts to get down into the mud and work at it… yes, I can.
If I survived National Novel Writing Month, then I can survive editing.

Blessings,
Meggie

