stock photo : vintage books
I took my time, running my fingers along the spines of the books, stopping to pull a title from the shelf and inspect it. A sense of well-being flowed through me as I circled the ground floor. It was better than meditation or a new pair of shoes- or even chocolate. – pg 90, Chapter 9 of Jane Austen Ruined my Life by Beth Pattillo.

Isn’t that just exactly how you feel in a quiet library or an excitingly large bookstore, even if you have no money or borrowed out as many library books as you can take? *Sigh* If only I could take such time out and just enjoy some old, musty smelling books in a solitary room full of the dear things. At the moment we are so busy with normal life that it seems to me I only get to enjoy a book on weekends. So, for the rest of this week, my dearest Mother and I have decided to take an internet break. I will be back next week with some new inspiration, and hopefully more tantalising posts to share with you.

Till then and fair-thee-well,
Meggie

