Don’t use words too big for the subject. Don’t say ‘infinitely’ when you mean ‘very’; otherwise you’ll have no word left when you want to talk about something really infinite.
C. S. Lewis

What you want is practice, practice, practice. It doesn’t matter what we write (at least this is my view) at our age, so long as we write continually as well as we can. I feel that every time I write a page either of prose or of verse, with real effort, even if it’s thrown into the fire the next minute, I am so much further on. – C.S. Lewis, Letters of C.S. Lewis to Arthur Greeves

I am sure that some are born to write as trees are born to bear leaves: for these, writing is a necessary mode of their own development. If the impulse to write survives the hope of success, then one is among these. If not, then the impulse was at best only pardonable vanity, and it will certainly disappear when the hope is withdrawn. – C.S. Lewis, Letters of C.S. Lewis to Arthur Greeves

Only the hand that erases can write the true thing. – Meister Eckhart

With the now ‘must’ of writing five hundred scribbles daily, numerous problems have been shown in my plot, I am sort of wishing that I took time before this challenge to do some more outline work, but *sigh* these problems have only been brought to the surface through my writing so much, AND it has been a busy day that I haven’t been able to write. I am now behind. *looks out the window despondently*
Oh, and my younger sister who is doing it has been writing all afternoon and just came and told me that she had used up all the lead in her pencil…….

Adieu, I go to write!
Meggie

