April 2011
Favour is a 2 month old baby with fluid on her brain. Doctors cannot help her and told her family not to name her because she was not expected to live past the next few days. Also if the family name her and she dies, they have to pay money to get a proper burial. So she is a baby in pain and need serious medical attention, and has not been given a name by her family.
I think she deserves a name. So I called her Favour. That is what she is known as to my family. I think everyone deserves at least a name. I also believe she will find favour in God’s eyes.
 
June 2011
Favour is looking better. The swelling of her head has not gone down but she looks more content. Like she is not in as much pain. She has lived an extra 2 months since I met her, and I believe it’s because of prayer. Please keep lifting her up to the LORD and tell of the miracle of this precious baby’s life. We are trying to see what we can do to help and improve her situation. At the moment we are just showering her with love. Every time we see her we hold her little hand and just tell her how much Jesus loves her.
 
This is a prayer request from my friend, who blogs at Living Cambodian. If you could all keep Baby Favour in your prayers, we may just see a miracle take place.

 So I say to you, ask, and it will be given to you; seek, and you will find; knock, and it will be opened to you. – Luke 11:9

 
Again I say to you that if two of you agree on earth concerning anything that they ask, it will be done for them by My Father in heaven. – Matthew 18:19
 
~ Meggie

