Joys come from simple and natural things: mists over meadows, sunlight on leaves, the path of the moon over water. – Sigurd F. Olson.

Image
Laying in the hammock in the swaying breeze at the end of the day as the mozzies start hanging around and the dim sun is only just filtering enough light to see the words on the page; feeling down after a quarrel and seeing a red blossom leaning to and fro, reminding me that God loves me; the early morning breeze filled with the twittering birds and the opening of the day like a fresh page ready to be filled with… well, whatever could happen; these are packages of joy.

It’s simple things, like a glowing sunset, the sound of a running stream or the fresh smell in a meadow that cause us to pause and marvel at the wonder of life, to contemplate its meaning and significance. Who can hold an autumn leaf in their hand, or sift the warm white sand on the beach, and not wonder at the Creator of it all? – anonymous.

Every Tuesday I want to embark on a quest. An adventure to open my eyes to the many things that God has given me, to be thankful for everything that I have, to choose to stop looking at my circumstances, and look beyond to the beautiful rose garden of life all around me.

One of the most tragic things I know about human nature is that all of us tend to put off living. We are all dreaming of some magical rose garden over the horizon- instead of enjoying the roses that are blooming outside our windows today. – Dale Carnegie

I love the idea of God dropping little packages of joy in our laps throughout the day as expressions of His love, its just if we have the eyes to see it. I need to be thankful, positive, happy and content; who wants to be the opposite: unthankful, negative, sad and dissatisified?

Today I am thankful for…

Dew sticking to me feet as the morning breeze wafts over my face.
Skipping
The Prescence of God always with us thoughout the day
My sisters 😀

And I want to ask you all to join me, to mention things you are happy and thankful for every Tuesday in comments or in your own blog post. And be creative! Write a poem or a story illustrating your happiness. Post photos or quotes that brought you some joy. Be happy- God loves you if you will only see it!

Have a joyful day,
Meggie

